Cloudy’s Poetry: New Beginnings

20140411-211129.jpg

Lyrics that I wrote yesterday.
Enjoy,
cc

New Beginnings

Come quick
I’m falling
My future
calling

Think
Think Faster
Avoid
disaster

There are times in my life
Don’t know wrong from right
Upside, Downside
It just consumes my mind

Fill my head
thoughts of dread
Sometimes god,
wish I was dead

This life
so mundane
Really need
to find a new game

Don’t know
where I went wrong
Bad choices
Stayed too long

A fresh start
is what I need
New beginnings
wanna succeed

Come quick
I’m Falling
My future
calling

Think
Think
Faster
Avoid this disaster

Mind racing
Heart pounding
Static
Abounding

Things like this
in my head.
Bring me down.
Will it end?

Get my head
out the clouds
So damned ready
to leave this town

I need a positive view
Who can help
start anew

Think it over
Begin again
Dear God,
An Angel send

Penny for Your Thoughts?

