Cloudy’s Poetry: Left Unsaid

20140412-132446.jpg

I just wrote this in the last twenty minutes. It’s just thoughts inside my head that came out; reflections of what I feel today.
Enjoy,
cc

Left Unsaid

Sometimes
my thoughts
just keep
on spilling
out on paper

Sometimes
these thoughts
get stuck
inside my head;
it’s hurting

Why is it always hurting?

Pushing
those feelings
back
into their
dusty corners

Watching
most feelings
fade;
I know
they’re
lost
forever

Will it even matter?

The ones
that find
a voice,
they do
the most
damage

Sometimes
my spoken
words
cut when I
least intend it

Do they know I don’t mean it?

The things
no one
wants
to hear
just come
rushing
out me

Some things
are better
left unsaid;
they always
tell me

Why can’t I just be normal?

All these
unsaid
words,
they all
tell a story

Nonsense
madness
mess;
these things,
they all
describe me

Does anyone understand me?

Pushing
the curtains
back,
I breathe
it all
inside me

They don’t
know what
they’ve done;
now they’ll
never
find me

Why does it hurt inside me?

Some things
are better
left unsaid;
these words
I will
remember

When they
need me
the most,
now they’ll
never
find me

Will they regret it?

My loves
My fears
My wants;
now I’m
lost forever

They’ll never
find me
now;
but do they
even want to?

Now I’ll be lost forever

I’m lost forever.

-cc 4/12/14

Penny for Your Thoughts?

