Cloudy’s Poetry: Save Me

20140412-195904.jpg

Here’s another one that I just wrote.
Enjoy,
cc

Save Me

Caught up in the current
Waves crashing all around me
Caught dead in the crossfire
My life flashes in front of me

Can anyone hear me call out?
Please tell me where
the shoreline is

Is someone coming
to save me

Save me

Caught up in the fiery backdraft
And it’s steady choking
the life out of me
Caught in the midst of a hurricane
And I know I’m in
way too deep

Can anyone hear me cry out?
Please tell me when
it’s safe to breathe again

Is anyone coming
to save me

Save me

Caught drowning in the quicksand
And it’s steady
rising over me
Caught up in my blinding madness
The silence screams
from inside of me

Can anyone hear me shout?
Please tell me
there’s a safe way out

Is someone coming
to save me

Save me

Caught up in my delusional dreams
I need to know
this can’t be real
Caught up in my darkness
Can’t see the light
in front of me

Can anyone hear
my screams?
Does no one
feel my pain?

Is anyone coming
to save me

Save me

Please tell me someone’s
coming
to save me

Save me

When it all
crashes down
There’s no one around
When the light
has gone out
No one hears me shout
When my walls
crumble down
And I’m pushed
to the ground

I still cry out
I still wonder why
I still want to know
Why nobody came
to save me

Save me

Save me

I’m still calling out
Someone please come
and just save me

-cc
4/12/15

Penny for Your Thoughts?

