Cloudy’s Poetry: Dream Escape

Am I the dreamer
Or am I just the dream?
I’m caught between two different worlds.
I’m stuck between two extremes.

Am I just the dreamer
Or am I the dream?
Is this my reality
Or is it all make-believe?

Am I just the dreamer?
I’m searching for my soul.
Am I just the dream inside
Trying to put my past on hold?

I am the dreamer.

I’ve dreamt this dream a thousand times.
Am I the dreamer
Or am I losing my mind?

I’m paralyzed by my fear
And wondering why I’m even here.

If I am the dreamer
Please give me a sign.

If I’m only the dream inside
I stand immobilized by time.

I’d like to know just how or why.
I’d like to leave this dream behind.

I want to end this misery
That eats away at my mind.

Am I just the dreamer
Or am I the dream?
If I am the dreamer
I wish this hell would wash away.

If I am the dream inside
I don’t want it to end this way.

I think I’ve finally figured it out.
I think I just got my sign.

I am the dreamer
I’m in control of the dreams I have.
Controller of the peace inside.
I can leave this world behind me.

I am the dreamer.
Now my dreams are in black and white.
I’ve removed the gray from my life.

I am the dreamer
And you are just the dream.
You are just make-believe.
Your illusion’s been blown apart.

I am the dreamer.
I’ll dream of tranquility
And spare myself a broken heart.

I am the dreamer.
You are just a dream.
You know I’ve figured it out
And you’re unraveling at the seams.

I am the dreamer.
You are only a dream.

I am the dreamer.
You’ve lost your hold over me.

You are just a dream inside-
That’s been ripped apart.

I am the dreamer.
You are just the dream.

I am the dreamer.
You’ve lost your hold on me.

I am the dreamer.
cc 5/29/14

One thought on “Cloudy’s Poetry: Dream Escape

  1. Pingback: Thursday So Far | It's Always Cloudy with a Chance of Chaos Around Here

Penny for Your Thoughts?

