Early Saturday

I need to update about my uneventful Friday evening, but I am currently trying to will myself to take a shower.

Do you know how hard it is to take a shower when you just have no energy or desire to do so?

Yes, it’s embarrassing.

No, I don’t “smell”.

I keep myself clean, I just don’t feel like washing my hair.

It’s too much of a chore and I don’t enjoy showering anymore. In part, the reason is because I hurt so much that it is hard to stand there. I always think I am going to slip. I get dizzy and disoriented.

My arms and shoulders hurt too much to go through the motions of washing my hair. My knees hurt so badly that I think they will give out at any minute and I will be in some tragic shower incident.

I just don’t feel like doing it. :/

I’m going to try. Then I will update Friday.

Wish me luck.

2 thoughts on “Early Saturday

  1. I stayed up WAY too late last night playing video games (6:33am) and it took it being 3pm for me to finally decide lunch with my boyfriend was more important than staying snuggled with my cats in bed. I still have to shower…..

Penny for Your Thoughts?

