Bipolar Me

First I am happy, then I’m sad.
One day ecstatic, then oh so mad.
Thoughts just racing round and round.
No peace within that can be found.
Voices blabber in my head
Telling me “Wish you were dead.”
Body buzzing, can’t be at ease.
Inside crying, “Help me please.”
Stop the noise inside my brain.
Let me have peace from all this pain.
Bright as daybreak; dark as night.
No end to torment in my sight.
Hope for calm out of this grey.
Hope for normal for just one day.

-Tracy Hicks

Penny for Your Thoughts?

