Migraine

I have one that just won’t stop. I’ve tried medicating it. I’ve tried to wipe it out with caffeine. I’ve tried sleeping it off. It won’t go away.

It is as relentless as all of my other problems are. Unforgiving and unswayable. Unmoving. All of my pain and problems have power over me.

I feel like I am drowning. This is day two of migraine I and all I am going to do is sleep all day. There’s no reason for me to be up or awake.

My husband hates me. I’m a failure and I’m a horrible wife. Forgive me if I can’t see through my pain. It’s best for everyone if I just stay locked in my room. Out of sight and out of mind.

My cymbalta (fibro pain med) is ready for pick up and I can’t get it. I don’t have the copay for it. I asked hubby and he made me feel shitty about asking. He was saying he supposed it’s his fault that there’s no money to get it and maybe if he keeps working as hard as he is that he will have a heart attack and croak so I can have insurance money to get my meds. (His exact words -not mine).

Whatever. I just need to stay in my room and deal with the pain obviously.

No one can help me except myself and quite frankly, I’m tired of trying.

2 thoughts on “Migraine

Penny for Your Thoughts?

