Thirsty Thursday

That’s what I am calling today.

Thirsty Thursday!!

It rained. It rained heavy. It thundered and boomed and shook the house.

For TEN minutes!!!

I was bummed. I was hoping for a nice rain so I could take a nap. 😦

Today we had to wake up early to bring ManBoy to his psych and therapy appointments. Little Mini decided to pull an all nighter and the hubs found him still awake at 4:45 this morning.

He stayed up while we dropped ManBoy off but he went on the sofa to watch cartoons and this happened.

20140710-191230-69150744.jpg

When it was time to pick up his brother I couldn’t wake this little shit up. I finally got him standing and I told him go get his flipflops and he was taking too long. I went to look for him and I found him curled up in MY bed asleep!!!

I carried him to the door and told him walk to the car where he promptly fell asleep again. After we got home, he shut his door and crashed out until just an hour ago.

I took a 3 hour nap and then a 1 hour nap and I just ate some cereal for dinner and now I’m going to attempt to take a shower.

Nothing much else to talk about unless I write about my fibromyalgia pain. I’m in a full body flare right now. Everything from my neck down to my toes hurts excruciatingly. I feel like a segmented rag doll that has had her limbs pulled off.

Husband is tired of hearing me talk so much about my pain so I have no one else to talk with about it. I think he has a general understanding that I hurt but he doesn’t have a deep understanding of how much of my body actually hurts or how intense the pain really is (which is sad considering we have been together now for almost 5 years).

With the mental problems and the fibro I feel alone in my struggles and pains. I know he’s here for me but I need him to he more actively involved in my treatment and he needs to show that he really wants to understand it all. I try to teach him and he half ass listens.

I’ve come to the conclusion that any attempt to make him have a better understanding of what I face is futile.

So, I walk alone with someone (husband) trailing way behind me in the shadows only wanting to he seen enough for me to know he’s there the least possible amount. Sucks. I know he does try but he does not get it…. At all!!

That’s all I got for now. Miserable day here.

One thought on “Thirsty Thursday

  1. In FL we expect it to rain everyday! Lately it’s been terrible. I’m on vacation right now at Universal Studios in Orlando and they had to shut down almost all of the rides due to weather. This went on for HOURS today. I’m sorry you didn’t have the best day. I hope tomorrow is a better one.

Penny for Your Thoughts?

