A 365 Daily Challenge: Day 145

I can relate. Beautifully worded. 🙂

Espen Stenersrød- From Pen To Heart

Day 145
20.07.2014
Topic: Lover
Topic given by Hodgepodge4thesoul

Past Lover
Our secrets
Are still written in these sheets
I tried washing them off
Nothing helps
I can still witness our shame
Reflected on white background
The noise
I can no longer hear you
The voice
I can see you
Or your mask
The one that shifted you
Fascinating how you went from
A state of dead eyes and painted smile
To a blossomed wall flower
Serving as my only interior
It was awful

I witness how we slowly die
In each others arms
With nothing left
Of what we never had

The illusion of love
Spoke nothing but lies
Translated to an ultimate truth
On my bed sheets

View original post

Penny for Your Thoughts?

