Woke Up Late… Taking Meds Now!

I’m just taking my morning meds. I was up until about 1am playing on Pogo so I slept in late this morning. I just swallowed the little (or not so little) buggers.

I really hate taking my meds. I feel like I am a slave to them. I have to take them or else. It’s pretty daunting when I think about the fact that I will be on meds for the rest of my life.

That’s a big part of my depression. I want to be normal. I know there really isn’t such a thing as normal but you know what I mean. I don’t want to be dependent on drugs so much.

Morning meds are the worst. I seem to always forget if I took them or not and then I’m wondering all day if I did and whether or not I should take them again just in case.

This med call is to help me when I can’t remember and it keeps me in check.

Sorry if it gets annoying. It’s something that is helping so I will continue to do so until I get it straight or figure out another way to remind myself.

Time to make coffee! 🙂

20140724-132835-48515357.jpg

2 thoughts on “Woke Up Late… Taking Meds Now!

  1. You should look into the book “Healing Depression the Mind-Body way”. It talks a lot about the pro’s and con’s of meds and what we can do to supplement them. Highly recommend it!

Penny for Your Thoughts?

