Sunday

I didn’t sleep at all last night. I tossed and turned. I may have caught a 30 minute snooze here and there but for the most part I was wide awake and suffering because all I wanted to do was sleep.

I half-ass cleaned my bedroom yesterday and I just now cleaned a little more of it. I have to work in tiny little spurts. I have no energy and my back and arms hurt.

So far I’ve helped ManBoy move a mattress set into his room and get that situated and with bedding on it and I cleaned a bag of garbage out of my room (just things I don’t want anymore and old mail and magazines).

I’m planning on moving a small printer desk into my sewing room and then a small bookshelf in there as well if my back allows me too. I hung some of Mini’s art in the sewing room too. I also sorted, threw away, and put away another basket of Mini’s clothes and bedding. Right now I’m taking a smoke and coffee break and giving my arms and back a chance to rest.

I am still depressed and I want nothing more than to lie in bed doing nothing I am trying to fight it today. The depression force is strong. Who knows if I will accomplish what my goal for today is. If I don’t accomplish them all at least I started and finished a few, right? It was better than being in bed all day, right? I think so but how come I still feel lazy and like I didn’t do a damn thing?

I did leave the house to go get Sbux and I texted back and forth with my sister for an hour. She was sending pics of my new baby niece to me. 😀

Here I am sitting here getting sleepy again. This is a bad thing. I need to force myself to stay up. If I go to sleep now I will never get a good sleep tonight. Ugh. Damn you depression. Maybe I will take a longer break and find some more to write about here. I need to go get my book. Hopefully I will be back. If not, it means that I continued to work on my goals for today or the depression monster ate me. Let’s hope for the first.

Penny for Your Thoughts?

