Quiet Sunday

I didn’t write at all yesterday because I pretty much slept all day. I woke up to take meds, tell my family “hi”, drink coffee, eat, use the bathroom, and that’s about it. I kept going back into my cool and comforting bed.

I did have a dull migraine all day and the sleep was good for me except for the fact that I kept waking up with hot and cold sweats. I think it may be one of my new meds or one of the effects from one of the two that I am weaning off of.

Today I woke up early and went for coffee. I took hub’s truck so I could put gas in it for him. When I got back I started doing laundry and put on a big pot of red beans to cook. Hubs took Mini by hub’s cousin’s apartment for a barbecue and swimming. I didn’t feel like going. There’s that social anxiety and self-esteem thing rearing it’s ugly head. I chose to stay home and do chores instead. Fun stuff!
I wrote some in my paper journal and also I’ve been playing here in the blog.

My beans just finished cooking.

IMG_7168.JPG
Pretty damn yummy. I need some Tabasco sauce for mine but we are all out.

It’s almost 7pm now and the kitchen is clean and I’m on load seven of laundry I think. I’m ready for bed. I need to take a cool shower so I can cool myself down but I don’t feel like it. The thought of getting in the shower and having the water hit me hurts me just thinking about it.

I’m sitting here waiting for hubs and Mini to get back. Mini has school tomorrow so I hope they aren’t too much longer. He has to get his nightly routine started soon.

That’s all I got for now. I’m just sitting here waiting for another load in the wash to finish so I can put it in the dryer.

Toodles.

Penny for Your Thoughts?

