Haven’t Been Writing…

I haven’t been writing much. I’ve been sleeping a lot lately. I have things on my mind but not anything that makes much sense or write worthy.

I’m still really worried about my mama. She’s really scared and I’m scared for her. I hate to hear her cry and now she’s started to say she thinks that when the surgeon goes in to cut the cancer that they will find that it has spread further than her breast and/or she is going to die. How do I comfort her and tell her to stop thinking like that when she keeps repeating and repeating it?!?

I don’t want to lose my mama. I don’t think that will happen because of this but she has that thought in her head and my little sister thinks it too. Why can’t anyone be positive about this?

That’s the only pressing thing that’s on my mind right now. I did call my primary doctor and ask her for an order to go get a mammogram. I’m waiting for a call back so I can go pick that up. So I guess next week will be filled with blood work, X-rays, and mammogram and the week after will be doctor appointments. Fun stuff indeed!

I have only been posting quotes and it may be like that for awhile since my thoughts are really only focused on mama right now. I know I’m behind on devotions too. My mama hasn’t been sending any to me and that’s to be expected.

So, I think I may post a few more quotes tonight and try to fall back asleep.

Night!

Penny for Your Thoughts?

