I’m Cold!!

IMG_8783.JPG

I’m so COLD!! I can’t get warm. It’s cold inside my bones!! I’m under two blankets and have a hoodie on. I have my fuzzy socks on!

It’s officially fuzzy socks weather! I don’t wear socks unless I have to. My feet revolt in socks and my toes are claustrophobic so when you see me with socks on then you know I’m cold!!


I did nothing today except get dressed, do makeup, make coffee, and sleep! So my day has been good! I wanted to go out in my garage and do some more work but I’m too cold inside my body to move my arms and hands. Thank you, arthritis and fibro! I was supposed to do laundry today but I can’t. Again, I’m too cold.

I texted the hubs that I’m sorry I didn’t do anything today. I always feel like I’m letting him down if I don’t do something especially when he’s at work 8-10 hours a day. I think he gets mad at me inside and just doesn’t tell me. He did tell me something the other day and I almost cried but I held it back. I feel like a fat and lazy slob on those days.

But, I’m trying to stay positive. I’m trying to not let anything get to me. It’s becoming easier as the days go by. Some days I still want to turn around and run to my room and then lock myself in. I fight it. I think I’m fighting it exceptionally well.

It’s almost 4pm here and yes, I’m still freezing. Mini just got home and I fed him. Now he is situated in the living room with his toys and the TV so I’m back under my two blankets. I am lying on my side writing this and now my stomach is starting to hurt. I realize I didn’t eat yet today. I don’t feel like getting back up so tough shit, stomach. lol

I just put my hand up to my face and it’s freezing!! I think I am going to put my hands in my pockets and take a nap.

Til next time…

IMG_8784.JPG

2 thoughts on “I’m Cold!!

Penny for Your Thoughts?

