Fit Bit Anyone?

2015/01/img_2090.jpg

2015/01/img_2089.jpg
Anyone else use this Fitbit app/bracelet combo thingie?? Hubs got it free with his phone last night at AT&T and he gave it to me to work with. He’s not one for technology so he said “Here, do something with this thing.”

I downloaded the app and I put the bracelet on. I don’t really understand how it is going to work when the only thing the bracelet can do is blink little dots. I still don’t understand what the hell that tells me and yes, I read the directions. Ugh

Anyone use this and wanna give some input?

5 thoughts on “Fit Bit Anyone?

  1. I just got a fitbit about a week ago. Although it’s not the same one you have, I imagine they do about the same thing. Yours is a flex and will track your steps taken, distance walked, and calories burned. It will even track your sleep patterns. You can download the app on your phone or login to fitbit.com. Your bracelet will wireless/bluetooth sync the info and you’ll be able to see all your stats. As far as the lights go, I believe those just show you how far you are to reaching your goal. (the more lights flashing, the closer you are) By default on mine, the goal steps per day is 10,000. I imagine yours is the same. In your profile on the computer or your phone, you can customize your goal to whatever you want. I’m a week into having mine and I love it. Definitely a tool to keep me motivated.

  2. I love my Fitbit! You set your goals on the app or the website and earn a dot as you get closer to your goal number of steps. Would be happy to help you out if you have questions, let me know!

  3. I am figuring it out. I think I have the hang of it now. It is really cool how it is tracking my steps. I like the alarm feature. I forgot to set the sleep feature last night. I am eager to see how that feature works.

Penny for Your Thoughts?

