February 5: Can It Get Any More Boring?

I’m so bored. This day is dragging on and the clock doesn’t seem to be moving. And to top it all off I am so sleepy but I can’t do anything about it because of mommy duties and all that jazz. I’m sitting up on the sofa in my hoodie and I’m freezing. I have my mouth and nose in the hoodie and my ears also in the hood and I have a blanket over me and every so often I close my eyes and drift away just for a few seconds. It’s nice. I wish it could be for a longer period of time.

Yesterday I woke up with a killer migraine (that time of the month) and I pretty much slept all day. I was miserable. Thank god I didn’t wake up with it today.

So yesterday was also my anniversary and as expected I only got cards. I don’t get my hopes up for anything more than that anymore and we are only four years into our marriage. Pretty bad, right?! I know! I didn’t even bother to get him w card. I thought about it and I surely was at the store a good many times where I had chances to but I forgot every time so I guess it wasn’t that important to me. :/ So bad.

My mama had her second lumpectomy today. My daddy texted us to let us know she was in recovery and in a lot of pain because the doctor had to cut next to the muscle to get the cancer out. My mama also called me from home just about 20 minutes ago and told me the same thing. She didn’t sound too bad though. I’m just praying that he got all of the cancer this time.

Brandan broke up with Courtney the other day and didn’t get out of bed at all yesterday and said he cried all day. And now I don’t understand this. He is at her house right now. Her mom picked him up and he said he’s spending the night so he can gather all of his stuff together and spend time with everybody. Does that make sense to anyone?? Stupid teenage romance!!

I binged last night. OMG did I binge!! I ate an entire sleeve of Lorna Doone cookies and an entire bad of Snyder’s pretzel pieces!!!!!! I AM A FUCKING PIG!!! OMG!!! I am so pissed at myself!!

I was restless last night too. I was cold and couldn’t stay comfortable.

IMG_2889

Nothing else. I’m bored. Bored. Bored. Bored. Boooorrrrreeeedddd!!

IMG_2892

Penny for Your Thoughts?

