Kinda Sad

I miss having friends. 😦 I don’t know why but it’s hitting me hard today. I feel lonely. It’s not something to do with my husband. He’s my friend and I love him. I just miss having my girlfriends. I miss being around them- drinking coffee, laughing, shooting the shit about everything. I don’t have any friends that I can hang out with like that. All of my friends are too busy or they only can hang out in bars. I don’t really need or want to hang out in a barroom. I would be perfectly happy sitting in a restaurant or at a kitchen table.

I do have one friend, Tamara, that stays home during the day. She lives about 30 minutes away. I need to see her soon. Every time I talk to her though she is always interested in when are we going out or when am I coming over one night to drink vodka. I can’t drink and drive home. Robby would kill me and I would have to run through hoops of fire once I’m home. I’m not interested in that. I just want to have friends again. I think it will be good for me. I need friends. I need company.

I just need a friend. :/

5 thoughts on “Kinda Sad

Penny for Your Thoughts?

